Sunday, May 16, 2010

Fellows of the UST National Criticism Workshop Bared

Fellows of the UST National Criticism Workshop Bared

The University of Santo Tomas is proud to announce the acceptance of the following young critics to the 2nd J. Elizalde Navarro Workshop in Criticism on the Arts and the Humanities: Aidel Paul G. Belamide (UP Los Banos), Hammed Q. Bolotaolo (Ateneo de Davao/ UP Diliman), Mary Jessel B. Duque (UP Diliman), Anne Christine Ensomo (Ateneo de Manila), Luis Miguel Ereneta (Ateneo de Manila), Alona Guevarra (UP Diliman),Maxsim Moossavinassab (UP Diliman), Waldo Reyes Petralba (De La Salle University/ UP Diliman), Alvin Ringgo C. Reyes (University of Santo Tomas/ De La Salle University) and Frank Lloyd B. Tiongson (UP Diliman).

The Criticism Workshop which will be held on May 23-29, 2009 in Baguio City is endowed and organized by the Varsitarian, the 81-year-old official student organ of UST. It is held in honor of the late Nationalist Artist for the Visual Arts and art critic J. Elizalde Navarro, who was art editor and critic-poet of the Varsitarian during his student days, and in connection with the 400th anniversary of UST in 2011.

The fellows are requested to get in touch with Asst. Prof. Ralph Semino Galán through his mobile phone (0920-9258639) and/or email ( for details regarding the arrangements of the workshop. Applicants who did not make the cut this year are encouraged to apply again in the future.

No comments: